• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

No Entry Selected - Append To End?

Started by runamuck, October 04, 2013, 03:00:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

runamuck

Hello All,

I am new to modding and trying to learn iLive's Reader Program. I'm starting with something simple called "Custom Loading Screen" that I found on the SimPeg4 site @ http://www.simpeg.com/forum/index.php?topic=6734.0. I am running Windows XP - SP3 with all the latest updates to SimCity 4 Deluxe, the BAT Tool and the Windows Operating System.

I have followed this article's instructions verbatim several times on both reader versions (0.9.3 and 1.4) but when I try and insert my "Image.png" file I get a message saying "No Entry Selected - Append To End?" Can someone tell me what this means? I am at this step in the article:

Now that you are in the .dat file, (This is optional, the mod will work just fine without this.; copy the two MAD files and) create a new, blank .dat file. (You Must make a new blank .dat file.)  (again, copying and pasting the two MAD files is totally optional .)Paste the two MAD files into the new .dat.  Now, right click in the open white area below your two MAD files, and find "Insert File and Compress".  Find your PNG file, and open it.

I find that using the "Insert File and Compress" option produces a file that makes no sense at all but using the "Insert File" option will insert my "Image.png" file. The Readers Main Window has the following information:

Entry          Compressed     Filesize          Location     Number        Type            Group            Instance
MAD File             N           16958760            96            0          0a8b0e70       00000001        00000001
MAD File             N            783316          16958856       1          0a8b0e70       00000001        00000002
PNG File              N            735722          17742172       2          856ddbac      00000000        00000000