• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

FX BAT Workshop

Started by frukox, November 14, 2014, 08:12:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

frukox

This is the building work in process- the first version actually already shared in the STEX:

The day view:

The night view:

An important note for the nightview: In my country, most people are already asleep by 11-12 pm. So, I nitelited less windows than normal. $%Grinno$%
Another note: I couldn't illuminate the front door for the ones about to enter the buildings.

PS: I was offered to open a BAT thread here by a very polite and knowledgeable person here and I am willing to comply with your advice as I am a complete novice. I am still in the very beginning seeking for your precious insights and suggestions. If you feel like you got buggered by me, please understand I want to learn this baby as after ten years I decided that the buildings and stuff shared here are not my type and this doesn't mean I ignore your very valuable commitments to this community. I wish I could be like you. What I want is to see buildings like the ones around me. Therefore, I 'll have a go for my own sets while having fun while BATting and lotting - hopefully with you before playing this game again.

I wish all you the best and now let's sail away :)!

edit - Resized your pictures. - Arthur/GM

art128

It looks great, the idea is nice!
What's that white border around the roof?
Also, I'm not the most specialized person to talk about roof, but it looks a bit too solid, specially on the sides.
Also² the roof texture is a bit too uniform and could use some saturation. (it's a bit too bright right now)
I'll take a quiet life... A handshake of carbon monoxide.

Props & Texture Catalog

frukox

The white structure encircling the roof is designed to represent the water conveyor to the ground when it rains. How can I put thr texture a bit more appropriate for a realistic roof and how can I desaturate it? &idea

vester