• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Greenacre

Started by threestooges, December 24, 2008, 03:13:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

threestooges

Ah, there you are. I was told I'd be expecting company. Welcome to Greenacre, well, at least to my little corner of it. I'm just getting started here myself so bear with me. I'm the new regional liason for the executive branch of the government here. I worked with the old liason for a few years, hopefully I picked up some tricks.

At any rate, since you're here, let me show you this:

We ran a few of these not too long ago, sort of a promotional thing for tourists, but they've been quite popular with the locals around the region too. You're welcome to keep that one if you'd like, who knows, might be worth something one of these days (right... heh heh).

So, as I was saying, I'm the regional liason. Though each of the cities and districts have their own representatives to our legislative branch, I work on behalf of the executive and the cabinet to keep an eye on the local matters of the region, see if there's anything that needs to be done, anything that they need, and just kind of serve as the eyes and ears for them. The job requires a fair bit of travel, but what can I say? It's fun.

Oh, that reminds me. I just got back from Fergus Coast, a little town on the northern part of the island... actually, if you look at the map just below the two airplanes in the top center, you can see the harbor and the town itself. They're getting ready for their annual Christmas parade, which is actually coinciding with the Festival of Lights parade for Chanukah. From the sound of it, they're going to combine them somehow. It sounds pretty neat. At any rate, they have the harbor festooned with lights. I picked up a postcard or two while I was there. This one shows it pretty well.