• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Rotating Models

Started by jplumbley, February 20, 2007, 07:10:13 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jplumbley

I have never used Gmax before.  I have a primative background in AutoCAD modelling.  But dont want to get into BATing.

I am making lots and some of the models I wouldnt mind rotating on a 30 or 60 degree angle sometimes and build my lots around them.  What is the quickest and easiet way to do this?  I have BAT installed at home along with PIM.  Is there anything else needed for this little task of rotating models?

Obviously I can only do 90, 180, and 270 dergree rotations in LE.  A little tutorial would help immensely!

Thanks in advance!

JP
"You learn something new everyday."

http://img517.imageshack.us/img517/169/nhpjplumbleykv3.gif
Bringing the new horizons closer to reality.

Berethor ♦ beskhu3epnm ♦ blade2k5 ♦ dmscopio jplumbley ♦ moganite ♦ M4346 ♦ Dedgren ♦ Ennedi Shadow Assassin ♦  Tarkus ♦ wouanagaine
Street Addon Mod - SAM

vester

Well, that can't be done within LE. You have to rotate the building within BAT (or AutoCAD) and then do an export.

JP: I have worked with AutoCAD too, but did not find it that hard to work with gmax.
I would say it maybe even be easier than, import a model from ACAD and then add textures to it.
You have to regroup everything. Tried it once, but gave up on it.

Reminds I better make an export of that model and get it into the game. Thanks for reminding me.

jplumbley

Hey Vester,

Thanks for the response.  I am not talking about models I have created myself but models that already have been textured and made into an SC4Model file.

Is it possible to take something like an SG building and rotate it in gmax from the SC4Model files?

Berethor ♦ beskhu3epnm ♦ blade2k5 ♦ dmscopio jplumbley ♦ moganite ♦ M4346 ♦ Dedgren ♦ Ennedi Shadow Assassin ♦  Tarkus ♦ wouanagaine
Street Addon Mod - SAM

wouanagaine

I don't think so jp