• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

this is my computer specs

Started by smc1185, August 12, 2012, 05:51:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

smc1185

When I got my simcity 4 deluxe edition I installed it and it kicked me off about an hour of play need help to fix this so I can play longer I am new to computers so please go in to details

Dell laptop Windows 7 Home Premium Service Pack 1

System: Dell
Model: M5110
Rating: 4.5
Processor: AMD A4-3300M APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics 1.9 GHz
Installed memory (RAM) 4.00 GB (3.48 GB usable)
System type: 64-bit Operating System
Pen and Touch: No Pen or Touch Input is available for this Display
any info would be greatly appreciated so I can play for hours without being kicked off now I don't have internet on my laptop I am using my cell phone to write this

jmyers2043

Quote from: smc1185 on August 12, 2012, 05:51:21 AM
I don't have internet on my laptop

Am I correct to assume you do not have any custom content such as NAM, CAM, Seaports, terrain, or tree mods? Because you don't have an internet connection?

If so, you will probably have to find a thread about Windows 7 and compatibility settings with SimCity somewhere. I have windows XP on a 10 year old computer so I'll not be any help to you.

- Jim

Jim Myers  (5th member of SC4 Devotion)

smc1185

Yes I have no mods I do want to add some but not at this point

jmyers2043

Quote from: smc1185 on August 12, 2012, 06:00:07 AM
Yes I have no mods I do want to add some but not at this point

I see, I was curious if there was a mod causing the crash. But that is not the case it appears. Time for you to do a word search of the forums for 'windows7' ... find a thread where windows 7 compatibility is discussed and make your request for help.

Good Luck

- Jim

Jim Myers  (5th member of SC4 Devotion)

auieox

my Notebook's specs is

HP Probook 5220m  m350 Intel Core i3 2.27 GHZ
Installed memory is 2 GB
32 Bit operating system
windows 7 home pro