• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

First Lot

Started by gannman, August 21, 2008, 05:15:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

gannman

Need a little guidance.

I've created a 10x10 lot file mimicking a neighborhood of Terraced homes with streets.  I think I've properly transit enabled them, but beyond that I have no idea how to change it from being a garage (the file I opened to base this on) or how to get it into the game.

This is my very first attempt at doing this, so please feel free to provide comments, suggestions, etc...and feel free to study it if need be.

Thanks.

j-dub

Hi gannman, unfortanetly your lot causes the LotEditor to crash. Based on that, I doubt the game can handle it. There is limitations to this game. Whatever it is, sadly it doesn't work, and a garage file? -the only garage files I know of are the band files from the program Garage, but thats a music program. Do you have any pictures?

Pat

Gannman I would suggest trying again and this time dont use an airport lot or even parking garage lot (as further investigation lead me to find that) to base off the terrance neighborhood...  Doing stuff like that will cause conflicts with the game and also LE as both me and J-dub have found so far... It looks nice in Reader but I too experienced a crash when trying to open it up in LE...

I did try to get this lot to work using Reader but something just wont give so I would suggest using a residental lot if you want it to grow... or if you want it to be purely eye candy use a landmark lot... Dont get discouraged there is a great talent pool here to get help from...  I do look forward to seeing you continue on!!!  :thumbsup:

Don't forget the SC4D Podcast is back and live on Saturdays @ 12 noon CST!! -- The Podcast soon to Return Here Linkie

sam