• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

a mod to make more boats appear..

Started by Natuurzoon, April 21, 2007, 09:27:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Natuurzoon

i don't really know if this even is a mod, but can someone make a lot or so, that you can plop in the water, and then a lot of boats like yachts or sailboats appear everywere. i'm aksing this because, there are hardly any of those boats on the water, maybe one or 2 sailboats. i'm working on a tropical region, and it would really be perfect, to just have more of those boats on the water. I think this is possible, there are lot's that make more cars appear on the road, so i think the same can be done for boats, at least i hope. I have absolutely no idea how to do something like this, so i hope that someone could do this.
thanks in advance..

natuurzoon

M4346

I'm no expert in this, but isn't there like an "effect" prop that you can add to a lot in the LE?

Maybe "inspect" the original Maxis marina?
New Horizons Productions
Berethor ♦ beskhu3epnm ♦ blade2k5 ♦ dedgren ♦ dmscopio ♦ Ennedi
emilin ♦ Heblem ♦ jplumbley ♦ moganite ♦ M4346 ♦ papab2000
Shadow Assassin ♦ Tarkus ♦ wouanagaine

jeronij

I never made such a mod, but I think it is related to the occupants groups for the lot exemplar. The exemplar should be added to some of the automata generators groups.
Of course I maybe wrong, and if some experienced modder check this thread and has some more specific information, it would be greatly appreciated  ;)
I am currently not active - Please, contact Tarkus for any site related matter. Thanks for enjoying SC4D :D

Autism Awareness;  A Father Shares
Mallorca My Mayor Diary

flame1396

I've done a bit of looking into it and Jeroni is right....

but why not use GDV's plop boats. they dont suck up resources like automata either!  :thumbsup: