• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

mrb forgot how to play

Started by mrbisonm, October 09, 2018, 01:13:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mrbisonm

Need some help with this. I have been modding and 3dmaxing and whatever for the last 4 years, but I really haven't played the game and I forgot a lot of things that I will ask here with time. Nothing to do with Alzheimer, ya hear!  &sly
It's just that I have been playing a lot more other games lately. Now I got back playing my regions, preparing the landscaping and really playing and testing my MFP1 Batlots before releasing them.

So, I need some help to be able to play.....proper and efficiently. That's where you guys come in...... :thumbsup:

1. How in the world do I find a lot, which I want to delete in a 7Gb Pluginsfolder and the name is not findable by Search? I lately found about 70 lots ingame that I want to delete, wrote down their names and searched the by Explorer Search in the plugins. Out of 70 I only found 9......What?
There are those people that give their same file a name for the zipfile, then another one for the document and another for the model and lotfile and finally a freaking other one in the game desc...Geeeez, organized I must say.  >:( Is there another way to find lots easier, either by name or pictures? Another mod or Program?...and of course delete them?

2. How do I go into Godmode from mayormode? Sorry, totally forgot this one.....

3. How do I stop the dust, smoke or whatever from bulldozing the lot, or plopping it with a big cloud which temorarily freezes my game with 7 Gb plugins everytime? Forgot that one too.
4. Have forgotten how to turn off the helicopter and Driving mission icons. Please remind me? :)

That's it for now, I'll be back for sure. :):)

Thanks folks, much appreciated, but those 12 years of playing everyday did not bring me back all the shortcuts, tricks and treats/cheats.

mrb (Fred for those who remember me)

EDIT:

Thought of another question...