• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

A Map of the Netherlands (In progress)

Started by brechtje, August 04, 2011, 02:44:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

brechtje

Greetings to all,

I want to show the result i've untill now with my new project, a map of the Netherlands. As you will see, i'll have still a lot to do, but i'm pleased with what i currently have. Please tell me what you think of it.

PS: I'm still new in terraforming.

First picture of my project. Zeeland, Bits of Flanders, and Zuid - Holland with the rivers are mostly done.

Added 2 Islands in the Oosterschelde: Neeltje Jans and Robbeneiland. Lowered the terrein to near sealevel on "Schouwen - Duiveland" and "Noord - Beveland" to get the typical, Dutch flat landscape. I also added the "Biesbos National Park".

Added more, small islands in "Veerse Meer", "Grevelingen", and "Haringvliet". Lowered the terrain of "Zuid - Beveland" and "Goeree - Overflakkee".

Lowered the terrain in  the parst of East - and West - Flanders, and added the "Verdronken land van Saeftinge national park".

Lowered the terrain of half the map, and completed the river "Meuse". I also made the "Verdronken land van Saeftinge national park" smaller to be more realistic.

Done most of the "Waal" river.

Completed the "Waal" river and the "Rhine".

And this is what it looks like in the game for now...

Right now, i've lowered all the terrain, and i'm currently busy making the riverand sea debts more realisic, and adding more underwater sandbanks for realism.

art128

That map is already looking great! It looks promising. The rivers are looking by far realistic I must say. Thought I think some of the areas in the Netherlands are under the sea, anyway idea how to do that in game ? (as it will already make water)
I'll take a quiet life... A handshake of carbon monoxide.

Props & Texture Catalog

brechtje

Quote from: art128 on August 04, 2011, 04:00:05 PM