• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

IDS's BATs!

Started by IDS, August 14, 2011, 04:05:56 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

IDS

Hey all! I'm IDS, and I'm just another high school kid who's played sim games since kindergarten. I've downloaded several gigabytes of content from the LEX and STEX over the years, and for a long time I've wanted to give back, but learning how to BAT was too complex for me and the maps I made were pretty unappealing.

A couple months ago I got 3dsMax and pushed through a load of tutorials, and now I'm getting close to releasing something. However, I still have a lot of work to do to get there. I guess I'll start by showing you all my current projects and then I'll show you what I'm currently stuck on! I know I'm new to this and am still pretty green, so just be honest. ;) I should mention pretty much everything on this list is from Minnesota (the addresses are listed for some).

So, the first one I wanna finish is called Wells Fargo Plaza. It's a 20-story office tower in a suburb about 30 miles south of me. The 3 things I'm unsure of are the roof texture, the roof junk (which I'm in the process of redoing) and the glass texture, which I just can't get right.  &mmm  This is my first legit BAT, so I guess even if it's not too great, at least I learned quite a bit from the process.

Any help is appreciated  ;D Thanks for viewing!

Aaron Graham

It's good to see that you have a thread over here. :D
-Simcity4fan12/Sgt Pepper -Kryptowhite -Jumpthefence -beutelschlurf -Hanson784 -Gwail -Don Miguel -Seraf -Kelistmac -Glenni -Aaron Graham -Vlasky -PBGV103 -Darknono35 -Evillions -lucky7- Parisian- Jackreid -GuerrilaWarfare -Sim Fox -un1 -Heblem -AlexandrosB13 -Anotn -SimHoTToDDy

art128

Nice too see you here, IDs!

About the roof junk, I think it is good like that, comparing it to the real one there's not much to add. Maybe an entrance on the lower building's roof.
I'll take a quiet life... A handshake of carbon monoxide.