• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

15 Years . . . Wow

Started by Tarkus, January 14, 2018, 05:45:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tarkus

Today marks 15 years (0x0F for my fellow modders) since SimCity 4 hit store shelves, way back on January 14, 2003.  And we're still here . . . my metaphorical hat is off to all the Maxis crew who made this classic possible, and to everyone here in this community, who has helped keep the torch lit.

-Alex

mak

Hear! Hear! The community's longevity is really a testament to the amazing players and modders, especially at sites like this one. It's hard to believe that I started playing this game more than ten years ago, and keep coming back to it!

Kudos to everyone, and here's to the next 15! :thumbsup:

mrbisonm

It is today fifteen years ago that I bought the game and started playing it during the evening and didn't stop until the next morning. Today I am still playing it at least once a week, never stopped. 15 years of undescribable fun for a few $. That is one worth having bought!

Fred

....Uploading the MFP 1.... (.........Finishing the MFP1)

Shiftred

When I first got the game in 2003 I couldn't even play it until I got a new computer as a college graduation present in 2004.  I joined Simtropolis (as Bluepelican31) on November 3rd 2004. Been playing and downloading ever since. I have been natural-growthing my current region for about five years now.

The enormous time modders have devoted to this game is unbelievable and what makes it fun every time I play to this day.  I remember when you, Tarkus, started popping up in the transit mod posts on Simtropolis. I was like, "Who is this new modder?" Now so many have come and gone. Your contribution to the community is without match! Thank You!

Alan_Waters

How quickly time flies! .. And yes, I am one-man. ;D  :thumbsup:

Terring7