• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

NAM Sandstone Texture Mods

Started by matthart1234, May 18, 2015, 07:49:47 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

matthart1234

Hi all, im currently using Paeng's standstone texture mod in combination with the Tulep sandstone addon by AtmoGuy. The problem im experiencing is that the tuleps are still showing in the maxis standard texture? ive tried replopping, starting a new city etc but still not working. Does anybody have any idea as to where im going wrong? ()what() Any help would be greatly appreciated . Thanks in advance. P.s. Im a newbie

Indiana Joe

Put the TuLEP sandstone texture mod inside the z___NAM folder in your plugins so that it overrides the NAM files (perhaps create a sub-folder named "zzz" inside z___NAM).  The problem is likely that the NAM files are loading after the sandstone mod and overriding it.

mgb204

Are you using the default US textures then? Being a Brit myself, and finding that mod wasn't supporting Euro textures, I made my own version for Euro textures the Sandstone Euro NAM which you might want to consider.

I'm in the process of updating it, currently it's only Euro textures and supports just the basic EU TuLEPs, but the new version will have full US support, plus support for around 5 or 6 EU TuLEP variants. It's also much more complete than the mods by AtmosGuy, with support for newer NAM features like Turbo Roundabouts, El Rail over Ave/RD-4 and RHW intersections for example.

matthart1234

Hi, I'm using mandlesofts euro textures but my game is through steam and so is RHD >:( and i cant seem to change it to LHD. Will your texture pack work with mandlesofts euro texture mod or is your mod road markings and pavement together? i basically want euro road markings with a sandstone pavement and functioning tuleps etc with these textures or as british looking as possible. Cheers

mgb204