• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

1) Simgoober's Bus Stops and 2) LEX DVD Essentials

Started by dahemac, February 18, 2009, 01:25:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

dahemac

1) I have been using Simgoober's Bus Stops for a few months. I originally got them off Simtropolis. They are great. However I noticed a few days ago that they are will not function anymore. They now show a max. cap. of one (1) and noone uses them. I have been updating my plugins folder from the LEX DVD. I tried replacing the files in my plugins with the ones from the LEX DVD but got no joy. SG_MassTransitEssentials.dat isn't included on the DVD, but should be covered by BSC Essentials Files.html. Any ideas? Could some of Simgoober's dependency packs be conflicting?

2) BSC Essentials Files.html lists bsc_Essentials_OG.dat as one of the files merged into that DAT. However bsc_Essentials_OG.dat is included LEX Disk Vol 1/LEX/Dependencies/Essentials/ with BSC Essentials.dat. Is this a mistake?

BarbyW

I can answer 2. It has to be separate as it is needed for the Reward Chain system and cannot be merged into the main dat file.
Re the SG bus stops, have you also used any other ones in the same city? This might explain why they have stopped working. There has been quite a bit of discussion in another forum - can't recall exactly which one now - about transit costs etc.
Inside every old person is a young person wondering what happened. TP

Barbypedia: More alive than the original

dahemac

Quote from: BarbyW on February 18, 2009, 02:36:43 PM
<snip>Re the SG bus stops, have you also used any other ones in the same city?<snip>

I have been using the RTMTV3. I got Simgoober's Bus Stops because they are a dependency of that. I also am using the NAM. I feel certain that a month ago they were all playing nice together. Hmmmm.... &Thk/(

dahemac

Update