• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Some of my buildings looks like giant gifts

Started by Shanti, January 15, 2008, 01:39:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Shanti

Hello everybody !
I just joined today your community. I've been playing Simcities for ten years now ( I started with the first one when it was released, a long long time ago ). I finally decided to take some free time of mine, after a while without playing games and simulators, to play sim city 4.

I have a problem. I've downloaded a few lots and bats, and I have this strange giant gift in my new-born city. Does anyone knows how to resolve this ?

Krio

You're missing a dependency or several of them. Read the readme and download all dependacies and problem is solved.

City Builder

Pffft, and here I thought it was my birthday present from SC4.  :angrymore:

All problems will be solved as Krio says,  (unless) the author of the file has forgotten about a dependency and didn't put it in the readme.  I've got a couple of those files that Im still trying to track down the missing dependency files and about to give up on them already.  With all the vast amount of custom content it's really getting to the point where its no longer worth downloading all these dependency files for in my opinion way too many lots that make use of one piece from this one and one piece from that one.

Anyway, make sure you have all the dependency files listed in the files readme, and if it still has the gift wrapping then let people know what it is and maybe they know of a file(s) that is necessary but wasn't listed properly in the list.
When your tired of games of destruction, come to CityBuilderGames.com to discuss games of Construction!
Oh!  Thanks for the negative rep, I love you too!

Shanti

OK Thank you guys !