• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

DEDWD_RTBusStops

Started by dahemac, February 27, 2011, 08:34:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

dahemac

I have installed Deadwoods RT Bus Stops, because they are a dependency for the NAMPMT Bike Paths, and they are also really nice. Unfortunately on my mac I am having the same problem I had with the BLS Rural Station <http://sc4devotion.com/forums/index.php?topic=12568.0>. That is, "The rep count for the building exemplar's property Transit Switch Traffic Capacity needs to be 0, not 1." I have no experience using Reader and was very grateful when RippleJet corrected the problem and attached the revised Station in that thread. Even if I knew what I was doing in reader, all the lots for DEDWD_RTBusStops are packed into a single DAT. Any help, or directions to instructions, or corrected files would be greatly appreciated. THX

deadwoods

Hi, and thanks for the positive comment on the lots.

I'm not familiar with this issue relating to the rep count. I haven't touched these lots for many years and wasn't aware there were issues. Is it a MAC-specific issue? Can anyone advise of the fix?
David, aka deadwoods

threestooges

Indeed, there is a Mac specific issue, and since this has come up more than once, it would be useful to show how to fix this, both for you and the others who may encounter the problem in the future.

The Reader is easy to navigate (relatively) once you get used to what you're looking at, and where you're looking for it. It helps to know the basics of how lots, models, and all fit together. There are a few tutorials on the site here that go deeper into that. For now though, the important parts. Lot exemplars are what control the important game-data information for a lot, and this is where you'll find things like Transit Switch Traffic Capacity.