Menu

LEX File Exchange
EA Support Files
SC4 Wikipedia
Network Addon Mod
Dependencies
Chat
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

December 02, 2021, 10:38:17 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: How to create Plopable items for the Mayor Menu  (Read 86534 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Tarkus

  • Administrator
  • Forums Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 11731
  • Total likes: 6042
  • Reputation: 75
  • NAM Team Tankadillo
    • NAM HQ
  • CL: Dr. PuzzlePiece
Re: How to create Plopable items for the Mayor Menu
« Reply #200 on: December 01, 2018, 09:33:13 PM »
I've gone ahead and fixed jeronij's first post here, since I have a little extra BBCode at my disposal as an Admin.  Coincidentally, I also need a range for MMPs and the like for a new project--since AE85 doesn't appear to be taken, I am going to reserve it.

-Alex

Offline evarburg

Re: How to create Plopable items for the Mayor Menu
« Reply #201 on: August 20, 2019, 04:00:40 PM »
I'd like to try something new and learn how to make MMPs. I made evergreen trees out of some CP trees (among others), i.e. they are not seasonal anymore but always springy ; and I'd like to make those evergreens into MMPs. I suppose I would also need an ID range (or something ?)***

And thank you, Tarkus, for fixing the Jeronij tutorial ! (But the picts are gone ... And I am not sure it will help me make those trees into MMPs...)

***...In fact, I believe I was issued one : Prop Family ID Range for User:     tariely
Range Allocated:  0x5F85FB00 -> 0x5F85FBFF 

Is that it ?
« Last Edit: August 20, 2019, 04:16:15 PM by evarburg »

Offline A_1P

Re: How to create Plopable items for the Mayor Menu
« Reply #202 on: February 16, 2021, 03:01:04 AM »
@Tarkus

Is it possible for me to get an ID range as well? I created a few packages with Sims and would like to publish them as MMPs.
see here
 
Thanks very much!

Offline Tarkus

  • Administrator
  • Forums Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 11731
  • Total likes: 6042
  • Reputation: 75
  • NAM Team Tankadillo
    • NAM HQ
  • CL: Dr. PuzzlePiece
Re: How to create Plopable items for the Mayor Menu
« Reply #203 on: February 16, 2021, 04:40:49 AM »
***...In fact, I believe I was issued one : Prop Family ID Range for User:     tariely
Range Allocated:  0x5F85FB00 -> 0x5F85FBFF 

Is that it ?

Apologies for not seeing your post until now (looks like I missed it in the wake of reopening the site).  Prop Family ID ranges are different from MMP ranges.  The whole 0x5F85 range for MMPs is already assigned to kodlovag.  If you want 0x5F86, however, that's open.

@Tarkus

Is it possible for me to get an ID range as well? I created a few packages with Sims and would like to publish them as MMPs.
see here
 
Thanks very much!


Well, since your username is A_1P, how does A100#### sound?

-Alex

Offline A_1P

Re: How to create Plopable items for the Mayor Menu
« Reply #204 on: February 16, 2021, 12:52:48 PM »
Thanks Tarkus,
That would be great!


@Tarkus

Would you mind adding that to the LIST OF KNOWN RESERVED ID RANGES so people can see it at first glance. (I might have already started using the ID range :D)
« Last Edit: February 18, 2021, 02:58:30 AM by A_1P »

Offline Kloudkicker

Re: How to create Plopable items for the Mayor Menu
« Reply #205 on: May 24, 2021, 12:21:13 AM »
@Tarkus
Hello,
I would like to request my own MMP ID range. When you have a chance.

Thank you,
Kloudkicker

Offline Tarkus

  • Administrator
  • Forums Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 11731
  • Total likes: 6042
  • Reputation: 75
  • NAM Team Tankadillo
    • NAM HQ
  • CL: Dr. PuzzlePiece
Re: How to create Plopable items for the Mayor Menu
« Reply #206 on: May 28, 2021, 05:10:05 AM »
Since we can't do a "K" in hex . . . I tried to see if I could render something that would at least somehow resemble your username

I've assigned C106#### as your range.  Everything should be up to date now on the list.

-Alex

Offline Kloudkicker

Re: How to create Plopable items for the Mayor Menu
« Reply #207 on: May 28, 2021, 01:56:24 PM »
Sweet, thank you very much Alex.

Offline BartonThinks

Re: How to create Plopable items for the Mayor Menu
« Reply #208 on: June 09, 2021, 08:13:36 PM »
Can I request an MMP ID range starting with "B7"?

Offline Barroco Hispano

Re: How to create Plopable items for the Mayor Menu
« Reply #209 on: November 20, 2021, 10:53:15 AM »
Hello, I want to request a range ID for MMPs   :thumbsup:

Thanks!
Barroco Hispano

Offline Barroco Hispano

Re: How to create Plopable items for the Mayor Menu
« Reply #210 on: November 23, 2021, 06:18:04 PM »
Well I'll keep using my texture range IDs for my MMP's...
Barroco Hispano

Offline Tarkus

  • Administrator
  • Forums Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 11731
  • Total likes: 6042
  • Reputation: 75
  • NAM Team Tankadillo
    • NAM HQ
  • CL: Dr. PuzzlePiece
Re: How to create Plopable items for the Mayor Menu
« Reply #211 on: November 28, 2021, 02:27:40 AM »
Apologies here . . . the fact that this thread's title doesn't scream "hey, people are requesting index ranges", which doesn't help in terms of visibility.

Can I request an MMP ID range starting with "B7"?

B700**** is available.

Well I'll keep using my texture range IDs for my MMP's...

The range is available, so there should be no issue there.  I've put you down for F8F8**** (the first part of your Texture Range) on the list.

-Alex