• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Zaphod aka HamsterTKs BATting thread

Started by Zaphod, May 19, 2011, 02:47:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Zaphod

Since Simtropolis is having one of its meltdowns today and I really need feedback on my stuff, I am going to start a BAT thread here.

I am a newbie and starting simple here, after making some ugly BATs and putting them on the STEX a couple years ago.

Current project is a remake of my antenna water tower, this time with no antenna. Current progress:

I took the advice of some people and improved the textures, as well as adding a few more details(it now has a maintenance hatch on the bottom and a pipe going of out, and I removed the lightning rod that looked bad when exported. As you see, its got spiral stairs, a tank hatch and a vent, two cell phone thingys, and a solar-powered obstruction light that comes on at night :)

There are still some things I don't like. The stairs in real life would never be so accessible, I thought about increasing its height a little and putting a pull down ladder where they end, but I can't find any pictures online to help me model that.
War Kittens !?

Aaron Graham

-Simcity4fan12/Sgt Pepper -Kryptowhite -Jumpthefence -beutelschlurf -Hanson784 -Gwail -Don Miguel -Seraf -Kelistmac -Glenni -Aaron Graham -Vlasky -PBGV103 -Darknono35 -Evillions -lucky7- Parisian- Jackreid -GuerrilaWarfare -Sim Fox -un1 -Heblem -AlexandrosB13 -Anotn -SimHoTToDDy

metarvo

There are always plenty of skyscrapers and houses being BATted, but I don't hear too much about water towers.  This is one area of the game that can always use more variety IMHO.  Yours looks quite nice, Zaphod.  It seems like it would fit in really good in an industrial or rural area to me.
Find my power line BAT thread here.
Check out the Noro Cooperative.  What are you waiting for?  It even has electricity.
Want more? Try here.  For even more electrical goodies, look here.
Here are some rural power lines.

DaveN