• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Untamed wildlife

Started by SáT, March 16, 2007, 01:45:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

SáT

In the thread "Wishing for animals" over there in the BAT requests forum, I have outlined some ideas for generally improving the fauna in SC. The possibilities are numerous and relatively fascinating, e.g. we can tweak the animals' behaviour. frequency of appearance, relative distribution, etc. At the friendly encouragement of Jeronij and Badsim, I decided to start this thread here.

Now, I realize this all caters only to few of you; I mean, we're here to erect huge cities and destroy the wildlife in the process, n'est-ce pas? ;) That, and I'm very new to modding SC. As you can plainly see, I tend to be longwinded when posting  %wrd. Worse, I always lose the thread of my thoughts halfway through. Also, my Engish sucks (did you know Hungary has the lowest percentage of English-speakers in the EU?  ::)). In other words: bear with me. That's about the excuses.

So, anyhow, let me now list here some general concepts you may or may not be aware of: