• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

how to change building's desirability

Started by majorjet, April 12, 2009, 12:19:50 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

majorjet

Hello all,

I'm just discovering all the thrills of simcity!

I was wondering, how do I change the desirability of certain buildings and landmarks?  ie) the neuchwenstein castle, my rich sims don't want to live next to it. I want to change the desirability of the castle so more rich people will want to live next to it.

What do I need to do this?

Please tell me step by step, remember I'm a newbie.

Thanks!

majorjet

hello....I'm sure someone must know how to change a building's desirability?  Why are my rich sims not wanting to live next to Neuchwenstein castle or any other landmarks when in reality, people would want to live next to a castle, right?

please help... ()what()

Andreas

Uh, actually, I'm not sure if I would like to live near the Neuschwanstein castle - sure, it would be a nice view, but imagining the crowds of tourists visiting that place with loads of cars and buses, it's not that favorable after all. ;)
Andreas

Pat

Hey there majorjet welcome to SC4D first off lol.....  OK about what you are trying to do is wanting to change a Nimby effect to Yimby right from a landmark?

btw

Nimby = Not in my back yard

Yimby = Yes in my back yard

I will piece a small tut later when I get home from work tonight OK...  If in fact that is what I am understanding from your first question?

Pat

Don't forget the SC4D Podcast is back and live on Saturdays @ 12 noon CST!! -- The Podcast soon to Return Here Linkie

majorjet

hi Pat,

That is exactly what I want to do - change the nimby to yimby  :D  I look forward to your tutorial...please, please make it step by step and assume I know nothing at all (which is the truth lol)