• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Metasmurf's showcase

Started by metasmurf, December 14, 2006, 10:08:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

sebes

Great update Metasmurf. The tramlines and sidewalks/pavements do go perfectly together. Your selections of W2W buildings is very stylish... Well done :thumbsup: 
Check my MD:               
Rhenen,NN

Snaper

Wonderful
It's simply wonderful ... Your place is very beautiful, I love this image

Bravo  &apls

Schulmanator

This is my first time here. I love it! Looks great - just the way I like it!  :satisfied:
See the all-new National Capital Region!:http://sc4devotion.com/forums/index.php?topic=15118.0

metasmurf

Can someone move this back to the appropriate section please ? :) I'm about to make an update.

metasmurf

I'll post the update anyway. I'm kinda going back to a more maxis-oriented style, since it's more fun to play that way, imo :P As a way to improve my English skills, I will try to write some kind of fictional "story" of each place covered.

This is the village of Glencoe. Population around 1000. Glencoe lies closely to the town of Oakville, which will be covered in later updates.

The village is situated nicely surrounded by hills and farmfields.

Adjacent to Glencoe runs a throughroute, mainly used by trucks.

The "heart" of the village with an elementary school, police and a small fire
station. Here's also a bus
stop which connects Glencoe with Oakville. Since the establishment of the bus line some middle-class workers has moved to Glencoe from Oakville to experience the peacefulness of rural living, as well as enjoying a house worth its price.

In Glencoe we can also view this small romanesque church, which style's very rare around this area.

The village arranges an annual farming festival. The festivities are very much appreciated by the inhabitants as well as visitors from around the area.

Finally, an overview.

That's it for today. Enjoy  ::)

TheTeaCat