Menu

LEX File Exchange
EA Support Files
SC4 Wikipedia
Network Addon Mod
Dependencies
Chat
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

July 31, 2021, 09:00:32 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Ground light rail problems  (Read 5874 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline twist2172

Ground light rail problems
« on: June 01, 2010, 01:05:50 PM »
Hello everyone, I have just recently started messing around with the GLR mod in one of my cities, I am having trouble however finding where the transit stations are for it.  Is there a separate mac pack for the stations, because I don't seem to have the stations in my game yet.

Thank you for your time,

twist2172

Offline WC_EEND

  • BeNeLux Team
  • Forums Parliamentarian
  • *
  • Posts: 1471
  • Total likes: 3
  • Reputation: 0
  • biggest Top Gear addict on SC4D
Re: Ground light rail problems
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2010, 01:24:52 PM »
stations can be downloaded from the LEX and the STEX
RIP Adrian (adroman), you were a great friend

My LOT thread                                    

SCAG BAe146/Avro RJ Project

Offline twist2172

Re: Ground light rail problems
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2010, 08:08:15 PM »
I know, and I have found the Windows version, but I am having trouble with finding the mac version of the mod. 

I am new to this site so I am not sure if this already exists, but is there a way that maybe the LEX can be divided into a windows and mac section?  Or if it is even feasible?  I am not sure how many mac users there are out there on sc4 devotion, but to me, it would make finding the different mods somewhat easier IMO. 

 - twist2172

Offline sim-al2

  • Forums Senator
  • *
  • Posts: 580
  • Total likes: 0
  • Reputation: 0
  • Just keep walking...
Re: Ground light rail problems
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2010, 09:03:43 PM »
Most buildings will work on Macs too. There is a capacity bug though related to transit lots that pops up. Is that what you're concerned about?
(\_/)
(o.O)
(")_(")

Offline twist2172

Re: Ground light rail problems
« Reply #4 on: June 01, 2010, 09:19:53 PM »
No, this isn't what I am concerned about.  I am trying to find a mac compatible tram station for my GLR system in my city.  All of the stations that I have found in the LEX have only been Windows compatible.  For example, I tried downloading the SFBT Tram Station pack, but it is a .exe file which is only compatible for windows computers.  Are there any tram stations that are mac compatible in the LEX?

I am sorry for the confusion, but thank you all for your help!

- twist2172


Offline nekseb

Re: Ground light rail problems
« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2010, 01:21:06 AM »
I checked the Website of the SFBT Team (http://kurier.simcityplaza.de/) but didn't find any GLR station pack specialy for MAC  &mmm

Try to PM Andreas http://sc4devotion.com/forums/index.php?action=profile;u=4 because he is a member of the SFBT Team and I'm sure he can find a solution.  :thumbsup:
I don't need to know everything, I only need to know someone who knows!

letum aut libertas

Offline Andreas

  • Administrator
  • Forums Legend
  • *
  • Posts: 4797
  • Total likes: 1025
  • Reputation: 33
    • SimCityPlaza
  • CL: ()bobby() Transit Controller
Re: Ground light rail problems
« Reply #6 on: June 02, 2010, 05:30:04 AM »
If FileJuicer isn't working properly for you, contact the author/uploader (for the SFBT stations, that would be me) and provide your e-mail address, so we can send your a ZIP file.
Andreas

Offline Diggis

Re: Ground light rail problems
« Reply #7 on: June 02, 2010, 05:34:01 AM »
There is a programe, filejuicer I think, that will extract Exe's on a mac.  I think thats what most of the Mac users use.

Offline twist2172

Re: Ground light rail problems
« Reply #8 on: June 02, 2010, 01:07:50 PM »
Okay thank you all so much for your help...I am going to try using filejuicer with some of these files, and go from there. 

Thank you very much,

- twist2172