• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Requesting Help

Started by Alex2602, July 20, 2008, 12:15:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Alex2602

I am new here, and I think this is the right place to post this. This site is very big and confusing to me, and I have a few questions.
1. Is any of chrisadams's rural renewal project up for download?
2. What are the draggable paths I've heard of? I've seen people use them, but can't find them myself.
3. I have the SAM and all listed dependencies, but 2 or 3 texture options show up as multi-colored splotches, how do I fix this?
4. Again with the SAM. When using the gravel roads texture, the end piece will not show up, leaving blank terrain, and it will turn invisible if I make a diagonal street. How do I fix this?

Again, I hope I have posted this in the right placeand that someone can help me.
Thanks!

Jmouse

Hi Alex2602, and welcome to SC4D.

You can find Chris' RRP DLs here.

I'm afraid I'm no expert on SAM, but I'll find someone who can help you - just give me a bit of time.

Later...
Joan

jplumbley

Quote from: Alex2602 on July 20, 2008, 12:15:30 PM
2. What are the draggable paths I've heard of? I've seen people use them, but can't find them myself.
3. I have the SAM and all listed dependencies, but 2 or 3 texture options show up as multi-colored splotches, how do I fix this?
4. Again with the SAM. When using the gravel roads texture, the end piece will not show up, leaving blank terrain, and it will turn invisible if I make a diagonal street. How do I fix this?

2.  Draggable Paths have not been released as of yet.

3.  The Multi-colored splotches indicated that you are missing a texture set.  If you do not have all texture sets installed the ones you dont have installed will have this error.  It is nothing fatal to the game or the mod.