• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Traff's BAT Place !!

Started by Traff, June 24, 2007, 07:30:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Traff

Here I will try and display any work on BATs. I'm still new to most of the tools and will update as I go along.
I'm very thankfull for all the work you guys do for this game. It has made this game more than I ever though possible.
I do welcome constructive critisism and hope that you enjoy my creations. :)
I have some limited experience in most 3d applications, and have a hard time finding an Idea to go on.

My first real BAT was to be a set of houses. The first ones turned out R$ 2x2.
I had some issues with the lodding not working right, then when making the other versions the file went corrupt.
I managed to finish them and they grew for testing.I got to learn to change the occupancy & query interface.

metasmurf

The models are pretty good but the textures needs some work

Here's a tutorial on how to make good roof/wall textures.

http://www.simtropolis.com/forum/messageview.cfm?catid=140&threadid=76233&enterthread=y

wouanagaine

I agree with Metasmurf, the model are really good, but the houses looks too clean
And I hope you made descriptors using a family building, ask Barby to get a family range

New Horizons Productions
Berethor ♦ beskhu3epnm ♦ blade2k5 ♦ dmscopio ♦ dedgren ♦ emilin ♦ Ennedi ♦ Heblem ♦ jplumbley
M4346 ♦ moganite ♦ Papab2000 ♦ Shadow Assassin ♦ Tarkus ♦ wouanagaine
Divide wouanagaine by zero and you will in fact get one...one bad-ass that is - Alek King of SC4

Traff

Thanks for the Tut.  :thumbsup:
I have done a little work on the textures and came up with this..

I have some plans for some R$$ and R$$$ models. I will make all the textures first. I appreciate the tips and will look into the descriptors.

Vario80

Hi, yes i also think the textures look much better now. Great work sofar especially the small details look awesome.  :thumbsup: