• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Sunken Canal with flyovers

Started by JoeST, July 26, 2007, 06:36:16 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

JoeST

Im planning a sunken highway set that will actualy be applied below the ground like this:

_____________________________________ground level
    \__________________/ <----canal level

The set will include:

• Orthagonal sides
  • Diagonal sides
  • Ortahgonal-orthagonal bridges
  • Orthagonal-diagonal bridges
  • Diagonal-orthagonal bridges
  • Diagonal-diagonal bridges
  • Support for locks, docks and sea locks
  • Support for single track (road, rail, rhw, etc) and dual track (avenue, ground highway)
  • maybe elevated things
  • corners bridges and tunnels (+other standard features of other canal sets
  • maybe subteranean viewing like subway/waterpipe extrusion (depends on depth/dificult)

this is my first attempt at custom content and support/guidance would be greatfull. this was inspired by this set of canals (edit later)
Copperminds and Cuddleswarms

vester

If this is your first attempt with BAT, maybe you should start out with something a lot smaller, like a small house.
Learn the program and the way of the games first, before taking on this massive project.

mightygoose

hey good to see a new face in the world of custom content however there are a few things of note that may be of relevance....

one, i have already started a project similiar to this... check the RHW thread.

two, if it is a highwya network, it cant be done functionally

three, are you trying to make a canal set or a highway set????
NAM + CAM + RAM + SAM, that's how I roll....

JoeST

@vester; thanks but i can cope

@mightygoose: i have already read that, its a canal, and its not functional they will be lots (TE'd for bridges)

edit: here are some basic 1x1 tiles that i believe you could make any number of different flyovers with:

1) orthogonal wall piece
2) water piece
3) diagonal wall top piece
4) diagonal wall bottom piece