• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

NAM32 Documentation

Started by Golly, March 30, 2014, 03:54:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Golly

Hi,

Is there any RHW documentation available for NAM32? I downloaded NAM32(pr) and the documentation supplied for the RHW mod is for v31.2. I'm new to NAM so this is a bit confusing as the documentation states that I should have certain files in certain folders but the installation seems to install into different folders, so now I don't know where I am..... just hopelessly confused.   ()what()

Also, is there any v32 documentation available for canals? I've scoured the site for weeks trying to find some info, but it seems like any picture that could possibly explain something is mysteriously 'missing' (same for highway 'on' ramps).

Sorry to be a PITA, I know how busy you guys are, creating all them 'wicked' mods !!  :thumbsup:

Thanks in advance for any help   :)

vester

For the canals there is nothing new added to them, so the documentation should be the same.

Golly

Quote from: vester on March 30, 2014, 04:30:37 PM
For the canals there is nothing new added to them, so the documentation should be the same.

ok, thanks. Would it be worthwhile trying to find the documentation for the NAM version where canals first appeared, as the the v31.2 docs seem to assume that everyone is already familiar with canals, and only gives a brief outline...

or :

Is there any good canal tutorials I could view ?

Thanks again  :)

Tarkus

Actually, there's never been any more documentation than that, primarily as they operate fairly similarly to standard puzzle pieces, and the CAN-AM is very much a niche plugin.  Additionally, a lot of our documentation didn't change between Versions 31.2 and 32.

daeley's post from 2009 basically sums up the canals succinctly:

Quote from: daeley on October 30, 2009, 02:26:21 PM