• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

Joe's Bats (first try-some late night wearhouses)

Started by JoeST, October 06, 2007, 04:54:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

JoeST

Yes this is my first try at proper batting, last time was a complete failure

I am going to create a set of small old warehouses:

a normal lot 1x1

2 end lots 1x1

a clock tower 3x1

a 90 corner 1x1

an entrance gate 2x1

I will get pics if i can, and will attempt to get textures soon, I'm under a lot of stress and I hope this may relax me a bit.

for refrence they may look something like concentration camp warehouses ?!?

Here is a first glance:

now obviously the holes will be covered with windows, and the darkest red bit will be grating like ventilation.

I was just wondering what the best way to finish the sides would be as i dont know how to make triangles yet in GMAX (IE i started today about 10 minutes ago)

Joe
Copperminds and Cuddleswarms

Pat

not bad and this does look rather promissing there Joe... Keep up the hard work and this should be a good stress reliver for ya's..........

Don't forget the SC4D Podcast is back and live on Saturdays @ 12 noon CST!! -- The Podcast soon to Return Here Linkie

XiahouDun

Quote from: star.torturer on October 06, 2007, 04:54:37 PM
I was just wondering what the best way to finish the sides would be as i dont know how to make triangles yet in GMAX (IE i started today about 10 minutes ago)
Easiest way for this like you are doing is to use the line tool matched with the 3d snap set to vertex. You can create an outline of that entire side wall.
Current project: Movies 14

You may have meant to search for Houdini. (result of searching for XiahouDun on SC4D)

JoeST

Thanks for the complements, I have nearly finished batting that 1x1 piece, the texturing is pretty low standard at the moment, as I still don't have much time lol, and I cant find a suitable window texture so for the moment its going to be grey