• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

CB's Bats

Started by City Builder, January 17, 2008, 12:47:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

City Builder

I'm a complete newb to the world of batting and Gmax and 3d modeling and textures and and and , you get the idea.  So if I should continue on to produce more models then this will be where I will share them with others to get advice and feedback.

I embarrasedly share my first building, this was done with no knowledge of how anything works in the gmax and I just attempted to place things on the skin of the building, which I've found out doesn't work all that well.

This building was used for a power lot for an area where windmills looked out of place and I didn't want large power plants messing up the landscape.  Had this model came out nicely I think it would have fit in well with the style of my city, oh well... Live and learn, and try to improve on the next project.
When your tired of games of destruction, come to CityBuilderGames.com to discuss games of Construction!
Oh!  Thanks for the negative rep, I love you too!

City Builder

After someone kindly pointed out a url to a tutorial over at simtropolis I went through *some* of the tutorial and recreated to a certain extent what the author of the tutorial had created.  I stopped about 3/4 of the way through the tutorial as I had enough brain strain for one day so I never finished the doors or windows properly and my texturing is not good, I hate the candy stripe awning out front and it's not what I had envisioned but seeing as how this was just going to be a tutorial building I didn't bother to do anything else with it.  Figuring I'd concentrate on the real buildings once I got up the courage to do one.
When your tired of games of destruction, come to CityBuilderGames.com to discuss games of Construction!

City Builder