• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

How can i know the growth stage of non-CAM BATs ?

Started by SimBlorp, August 18, 2008, 12:55:05 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

SimBlorp

I'm new to the community here and haven't been playing SC4 for years, so starting anew and like an almost total newbie. ;)

1- I've downloaded and installed CAM and all CAMified BATs I liked (plus the NAM and addons like SAM, RHM, HSRP, Colombus, BSC No Maxis, Census Repository, Equinox Query and Daeley's BSC Regional OG to name the most important ones). But there are a lot of other non-CAMified BATs I like, here and on STEX. I know I should avoid all C and R stage 8 (as they can hinder development), so I need to know what stage are the BATs I like as to make sure I only get the stage 7 and lower ones. However I noticed that most uploaders don't specify the growth stage on their download page or in their Readmes. Is there a tool I can use (like LE, PIM, ILive, etc...) on the Lot/Desc/Model files of those non-CAM BATs I downloaded (but not installed yet) to find that out ... and how should i proceed then ? I don't want to change any properties (that would be way out of my abilities), just fish out that info to make my mind as to keep it or not.

2- Other non CAM related question: Many BATs require a specific zoning size to grow (like 4X5), is there a practical way of knowing which one needs what size without having to go back at their Readme for each and every one ? Would the only way be for me to make a list in, like, Excel to keep track of those ? (I know the CAMified lots sizes are listed in "Topic: CAMeLots - Linking all available lots and bats") but what about the other lots ?