• Welcome to SC4 Devotion Forum Archives.

City of Arts and Sciences - Valencia

Started by LucaPdor, September 22, 2009, 05:18:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

LucaPdor

Hello all!

Nice to meet you, Community! I'm Luca, I'm writing from Italy, and like all the people here, I LOVE SIM CITY!
I'm new in BATing, I've just re-installed SimCity4 Deluxe after years of un-use (SHAME ON ME!) and I don't even have a developed region where I can play...
...but give me some time, and I will learn all the stuff I need to know to edit the game and help the community grow!  :thumbsup:

So, now that we know each other, let's start exposing my "Plan for Conquering the Universe"... From now on called PCU..  ;D

I've spent my vacation time in Spain, this year. In Valencia, more precisely. It's a wonderfull city!
I've stared at the awesome Calatrava's "Ciutad de las Artes y las Ciencias", and now that I'm back in Italy, I found on my mailbox the LEX DVD!  ()stsfd()

So, basically, I will try, in my spare time, to create it for the use of the community!
It will be a long time project, I suspect, as the events of life leave few time to work on dreams... But we can try, isn't it?

Here they are some pictures of the City of Arts and Sciences, for those who don't know what I'm talking about...

Hemisferic and Palace of the arts at night

Hemisferic at day (Opened. It's an eye!)

The museum of science

The Agora (Still under contruction...)

The bridge

The Umbracle (basically a parking lot wit a pedestrian walkway on the roof...)

and finally the Oceanografico (Acquarium)

Some more consideration on the next post...

semel in anno licet insanire

LucaPdor

...just before I start discussing about the way I want to split the complex in individual lots, I'll post a screenshot of my progresses on recreating the Hemisferic from scratch...
...just to remain in theme with the section of the site...

Here it's the preliminar study of the BAT in AutoCAD: